vizag polling stations politics
VRK Babu- Vizag -East MLA

A review meeting was organized by joint collector G Srijana with political party leaders at collector conference hall regarding voters list and polling stations. Joint Collector -2 Dr A Siri, special deputy collector Sathi Babu and assistant returning officers from all constituencies in Visakhapatnam district have participated in the meeting.

Vizag –East MLA Velagapudi Rama Krishna Babu, Satyanaryana and S Pydi Raju from Telugu Desham Party, N Sudhakar from Indian National Congress, Pakki Diwakar from YSR Congress Party, D Venkateswar Rao from CPI (M), Pydi Raju from CPI, Vijayananda Reddy from BJP and other political parties’ representatives attended the meeting.

‘We are going to publish voters list on September 1st and one can file objections about those lists up to October 31st’ said joint collector G Srijana. All claims will be settled before 30th and updated voters list will be published on January 4th of 2019 and I sought full cooperation from the political parties in this regard, she added.

‘District administration has decided to set up 183 more polling centers in Vizag and politicians should advise us in this regard’ said JC 2 Dr A Siri, while speaking on the occasion. These centers are in addition to existing 3,872 stations sprawling across 15 Assembly constituencies. We are going to change the locations of 161 centers and changing of names of 202 centers while merging 18 polling stations, she added.

vizag polling stations politics
J C G Srijana
Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here